Another Moment From Room 46

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Revival of the Blog October 4, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — psuintx @ 9:47 PM
Tags: , ,

re·viv·al [ri-vahy-vuhl] noun

1. restoration to life, consciousness, vigor, strength, etc.

2. restoration to use, acceptance, or currency: the revival of old customs.
3. a new production of an old play.
4. a showing of an old motion picture.
5. an awakening, in a church or community, of interest in and care for matters relating to personal religion.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I have decided to restore life and vigor into this old blog. What better way to start off than with a ninja story.
A few weeks ago I wore a new pair of dark wash jeans. A co-worker saw me and said, “Hey, it was jeans day. You forgot to wear jeans.”
“These are jeans,” I pointed out.
“Oh, you must have ninja jeans on,” He said and walked away. Huh? It did, however, make me laugh.
Later in the day I was talking like Dory (from “Finding Nemo”). One kid says, “Oh, you speak whale. You look like one today too.”
I’m sure there was horror across my face. He quickly recovered by saying, “You have black and white on just like a whale.”
I laughed and said, “First a ninja and now a whale. Just call me Whale Ninja.”
And they did…but only for a few days.

http://thinginmyhead.com/

Whale Ninja thinginmyhead.com

 

Leave a Reply

